My first guest essay.

I am pleased to be participating at Millennial Star. It’s a Mormon hodgepodge  of politics, Mormon living, and who knows what else. I discovered the blog after seeing an old friend on Facebook. Commenting there led folks like Hansel and Gretel back here. I have been getting a lot of traffic from that site, anyway, and Brian asked if I would write him something on emergency preparedness. I did, and am happy that he accepted it. I don’t want to republish it here yet (but may after it falls into their memory hole). Instead I am providing a link to the essay: http://www.millennialstar.org/guest-post-mindset-its-more-important-than-gear-or-skills/#more-2691

If readers respond well to the essay, I will post a more serious biography. Brian and I joke back and forth about the joys of fundamentalism.Mostly I hate blowing my own horn.

-Bo